Home About Us Classes Parents Student Life Contact Us

Upcoming Events
Today:
Wed Apr 1
 12 Noon Dismissal
Thu Apr 2
 Holy Thursday No Classes
Fri Apr 3
 Good Friday No Classes
Sat Apr 4
 Holy Saturday
Sun Apr 5
 Easter Sunday
Mon Apr 6
 No Classes
Tue Apr 7
 No Classes
Wed Apr 8
 No Classes
Thu Apr 9
 No Classes
Fri Apr 10
 No Classes
Mon Apr 13
 School Reopens

Monthly Calendar

Protecting God's Children

Start the Process Now
All steps take time to complete. 

Please complete the steps in the following order: 

  1. Effective June 1, 2012 anyone wishing to volunteer, chaperone class trips, or seek employment must successfully complete the Protecting God's Children Program.  An initial application needs to be filled out, which authorizes a background check.  Applicants must also read and sign a Code of Conduct Agreement.  In addition, a 3 hour  training course must be completed online or at a training site listed on www.virtus.org.
  2. Upon successful completion of the PGC Program, a certificate will be provided that will remain effective for three years.
  3. After three years, recertification requires  ongoing  training.   Visit www.virtus.org   to recertify.  Applicant  must have an Email address in order to receive updates to the  training which will all be provided online.

 

 
Click here for ongoing training


Queen of Peace Elementary School
21 Church Place    North Arlington, NJ 07031-6011
Phone: 201-998-8222                 Fax: 201-997-7930




Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of life.
www.zumu.com